My goal as an HNG intern.

HNG Internship 2021

My goal as an HNG intern.

I am Sarah Adebesin, a tech enthusiast and full-stack developer in the making. I am an excited participant in the ongoing 8th edition of the HNG internship. In this article, I am going to be writing a bit about the program and what I hope to achieve at the end.

HNGi8 is a fast-paced remote internship for developers, designers, digital marketers, and entrepreneurs. The program plays a vital role in the tech community. I chose this program because I find its mission to be important and relevant to my career goals.

The most beautiful thing about the internship is its support for diversity. The internship is opened to everyone in the world, and this gives you an invaluable opportunity to network and makes great connections. Therefore, if you don't make it to the final stage, and you put in the work by attempting all tasks and reaching out to other participants in the channel, you'd not only leave being a better techie but you would have made good connections too. So, it's a win-win situation.

By the end of this internship, I hope to have gained strong skills in Frontend development and made good connections. I also hope to land a good frontend role.

If you are looking to get better at what you do as a developer, designer, or digital marketer, I'd recommend HNG internships as It is a solid ground for improvement.

To be a beneficiary of the coming programs, you can register with the Zuri team at internship.zuri.team

Also, if you are looking to get into tech as a developer or designer, I'd recommend these videos to you:

Designing with Figma tutorial for beginners - %[youtu.be/Gu1so3pz4bA]

UI/UX Design tutorials from the Zuri team - youtube.com/playlist?list=PLxuUHF3OiqfW3bOK..

HTML Courses for beginners - youtu.be/pQN-pnXPaVg

Frontend JavaScript for beginners - youtube.com/playlist?list=PLxuUHF3OiqfUvRoF..

Javascript tutorials for beginners - youtube.com/playlist?list=PL4cUxeGkcC9i9Ae2..

OR if you still struggle with using GitHub, here is a link to videos from the Zuri team I'd recommend to help you understand - youtube.com/playlist?list=PLxuUHF3OiqfVlhMh..

The ride may be long, but the journey is worth it.